You are here
Home > Ravens Talk > Baltimore Ravens 2018 Free Agents

Baltimore Ravens 2018 Free Agents

I am still in shock after the devastating loss to the Cincinnati Bengals in the last 44 seconds of Week 17, which of course, prevented the Ravens from advancing to the post season. However, this is the NFL. There were also 19 other teams that did not make it to the post season.

Now is the time to start working on 2018. Free agency begins March 14 at 4pm. The Baltimore Ravens have 19 free agents at the end of the 2017 season; 12 are unrestricted free agents and seven are exclusive rights free agents.

Unrestricted free agents are players with expired contracts that have completed four or more accrued seasons. They are free to sign with any team.

  • WR Mike Wallace
  • WR Michael Campanaro
  • C Ryan Jensen
  • OL James Hurst
  • OL Luke Bowanko
  • CB Brandon Boykin
  • RB Terrance West
  • TE Benjamin Watson
  • DE Brent Urban
  • QB Ryan Mallett

Exclusive rights free agents are players that have two years or less of NFL experience. These players are limited to signing a tender with their current team or sitting out that season. If the current team decides not to offer the player a tender, that player becomes an unrestricted free agent.

  • WR Quincy Adeboyejo
  • RB Alex Collins
  • CB Stanley Jean-Baptiste
  • TE Vince Mayle
  • LB Patrick Onswuasor
  • OL Maurquice Shakir
  • G Matt Skura

Who stays? Who goes?

Leave a Reply


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox

Join other followers:

%d bloggers like this: